March Haul

 

MARCH HAUL ClOTHING, JEWELLERY & MAKEUP

If my readers are anything like me, I’m in love with shopping and reading other people’s hauls!!
So I’m jetting off on my holidays soon so I can’t help but start picking up some summer pieces now!

I’m so far loving the summer trends, I’m really into the bohemian style tops with bell sleeves and sandals which are laced the whole way up your leg.

In forever 21 :

I love white in the summer so I just had to pick up this white denim a-line button up skirt.
It’s just the most perfect shape and I love the feel of the material. I love the silver buttons too!
I wanted the white because it would go with so many outfits!

 

image

I got this gorgeous white bell sleeved top which ties in the front. I love the shape and cut of this top but I wish the material in the front of the top was a little bit thicker because it’s pretty see through.

image

I also picked up this bangle bracelet with a large stone in it, it’s to big for my wrist so I’m wearing it higher up my arm.
I thought it was absolutely gorgeous and it would go with any outfit because of the colouring in the stone.

 

image

 

I seen these rings and just could not leave them!!! They were so cute literally!
I love the rings that can fit on the tops of your fingers. The rings for the tops of the fingers are diamond in crusted the whole way around. The bottom one’s are 3 diamonds and then an open styled ring.

image

 

In River Island:

I fell in love instantly when I seen this black, cut out mesh body con suit.
It’s so perfect for wearing with trousers or a skirt for both day and night wear!

image

 

In Primark or as the Irish call it “Penny’s” 

I’m loving khaki colours at the moment so I just had to pick up this khaki bikini.
I love the shape of the bikini and feel I feel it looks very expensive. You could do a little bit of home DIY if you wanted and add some jewels to it to make it a little bit different.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m loving the trend of caps lately so I just had to pick up a cap which is perfect for me because I suffer from migraines and it will be perfect for me sitting in the sun!
It is just a plain cap with a good sized peak and it also comes with a Velcro tab at the back so you can adjust it to your head size.
I picked it up in navy and white.

 

Boots:

 

I was just walking around some of the more affordable makeup counters when a few things caught my eye.

 

I just had to pick up the Max Factor Excess Shimmer cream eyeshadows.
I was looking at the shade “copper” and fell in love immediately.
It was so pigmented and creamy gorgeous for a pop of colour on the lid.
I got 3 cream shimmer pots in the shades “Copper” which is shade 20, ” Crystal” which is shade 05 and “Bronze” shade 25.

image

 

image

I went to the No7 beauty counter, one of my favourite counters ever! I had to pick up two new stick concealers in the shade warm and cool rose.
These are the perfect shade for when I’m fake tanned. They cover any little blemish I have. They are also so handy to throw into your bag.

 

 

I also picked up my favourite moisturiser for my body which is the Vaseline Aloe Fresh hydrating moisturiser. I am absolutely in love with the smell it’s so fresh and the smell doesn’t disappear it lasts for ages!!
The cream is so hydrating on my skin because I am slightly dry. You have to try it!!

image
I also picked up my favourite fake tan White to Brown , it is a salon tan but it can be found in few pharmacy’s.
This is the best tan I have ever used. It is a cream formula which comes with a guide colour so I can see exactly what I am doing. I apply it using a mitt from Wow Brown (my favourite mitt) putting it anywhere I want. White to Brown has a gorgeous smell and it develops quickly.
It is not a patchy tan and it doesn’t wash off quickly it lasts about 5 days and your still left with a colour no matter how hard you scrub. TRY WHITE TO BROWN you will not regret it!!!

image

 

 

Also did you know MYMAKEUPBAG is on Instagram?

Follow my page for regular updates!

 

Instagram ~ mymakeupbagblog

Leave a comment